Rveganhomecooks·Vegan Home CooksbyRos vegan pesto with mushrooms and smoked tofuView original on lemmy.world66Comments4Reply
aangrystego kbin.social2Hide 2 repliesI have a question that might sound stupid, but I seriously don't know: Can pesto be non vegan?6Reply
LemmyLefty replylemmy.worldTraditional pesto contains cheese. At least Parmesan but sometimes other hard cheeses.7Reply
cccryx [he/him] replydiscuss.tchncs.deMost store bought pesto contains some form of cheese, like parmesan, mozzarella or ricotta, depending on the type. At least around here.3Reply
4 replies
I have a question that might sound stupid, but I seriously don't know: Can pesto be non vegan?
Traditional pesto contains cheese. At least Parmesan but sometimes other hard cheeses.
Most store bought pesto contains some form of cheese, like parmesan, mozzarella or ricotta, depending on the type. At least around here.
im not even vegan but damn i want that