Does deleting an account delete the posts as well?
So I moved from feddit.de to lemmy.world and wish to delete my account on Feddit but I have a few posts there that will be useful to others, will they get deleted with the account?
Syndicated from the fediverse. Read and engage on the original instance.
View original on lemmy.worldSo I moved from feddit.de to lemmy.world and wish to delete my account on Feddit but I have a few posts there that will be useful to others, will they get deleted with the account?
6 replies
This is a support question so would fit better at [email protected]
Nope they won't be deleted. They'll be orphaned though.
That said, people should more from lemmy.world, not to it. 🥺
Agreed! I decided to join a smaller instance not to overload an already overloaded community!
What was wrong with feddit.de?
It feels like it rarely updates(?) so a lot of newer posts even on the community i moderate just didnt appear
so far i dont have that issue on lemmy.world
Even if they're deleted from feddit.de, they'll be still fully accessible from other instances. But whether they'll be deleted or no inside that instance, I don't know.